Genuine Testimonials

Please note that the testimonial content presented here, are all provable Verified Reviews.

Jay is a really nice and attentive masseuse. The new place in Dollis Hill is small, and cosy, but enough space for lying down on a table for Jay to do his work. The table he has is really comfy! The most comfortable table I've ever laid on for a massage. Being someone who is relatively active and historically has tight shoulders and achy backs, this was much appreciated. Jay is very patient and knowledgeable about his craft. He helped me ease my tight shoulders and focused on muscle areas which needed more attention. I left feeling refreshed and feeling ready to get back into the gym. I recommend coming to Jay if you're looking for a massage to help you feel more like yourself and ease stiffness/tightness in your body. Thank you Jay!

Tiffany Hu

I had an hour of deep tissues massage Friday evening and it was the first one with Jay. And one of the best! He was very professional, experienced & very kind. Will come back. Highly reccomended !!!!

giulia mottarella

The guy knows his job and you can see he has many years of experience. I felt good after the massage and he did a good job, thanks!

giulia on 23 May 2018

Felt like a workout!

paula on 11 Apr 2018

Jay gave me an excellent deep tissue massage.

Barbara on 21 Jul 2018

Lovely place and easy to find and contact! Fantastic massage by Jay I really rec...

Eloise on 10 Aug 2018

Superb deep tissue massage which enabled me to sleep on my right shoulder for the first time in weeks. Highly recommended!

Frankie on 10 Aug 2018

Jay is very friendly and professional, he managed to break down some of the knots around my shoulder, and I felt better afterwards.

Yijun on 2 Sep 2018

Had deep tissue massage, unusual technique, not what I'm used to but seem to have worked.

Melanie on 4 Nov 2018

Fantastic sport massage. Very effective. The terapeut is very professional and skilled. He understood my problem, treated me and recommended exercises to help the healing process. So fare one of the best specialist I have seen. Will definitely come back and recommande!

Diana on 6 Nov 2018

Excellent massage, unique is the word! Very much recommended! Thanks Jay!

Lumi on 3 Dec 2018

Very professional, highly skilled, good technique, definitely recommend!

Seung hee on 26 Dec 2018

Jay is fantastic at manipulating my muscle. His speciality is body alignment. Hah finally fiqure his work namesake. Very understanding and compassionate wanting to heal person. His place location is sooo convenient. Thank you. I will be back. With appreciation Weelee

Wee on 9 Jan 2019

Jay was excellent and I could feel the effects of his deep tissue massage immediately. His techique was great and he even counted down for me any areas more painful than others. Highly recommend Jay for any alignment or positioning problems.

Banafsheh on 12 Jan 2019

Highly recommend. Jay is so nice and I felt soooo good after, intent to come back!

barbara on 4 Feb 2019

The session with Jay was great, he's incredibly knowledgable and I went away feeling better than I'd ever done after years of physio. I'd highly recomend - I've already booked in for my next session.

KIARNA on 4 Feb 2019

Jay was very good at deep tissue massage, tackled all stiff areas, thanks!

myrto on 3 Mar 2019

Great service

ewelina on 13 Mar 2019

Had booked wrong type of massage as not being a sportsperson but matter was sorted swiftly. Jay found straight away the issue I had with body alignment and massage was very good

Riitta-Leena on 27 Mar 2019

Jay was fantastic and I felt a difference in my back and shoulders immediately after the treatment! Will definitely be coming back as Jay's Deep Tissue Massage is the only massage I've ever had that has made such a huge impact on my back and shoulders from the start.

Charmaine on 28 Mar 2019

I saw Jay on Friday afternoon after speaking to him on Friday morning. He gave me directions and a time that was good for me. It was very easy to get to the location of Body in Place, it is literally right outside Dollis hill station on the Jubilee line. When I got there I was asked to complete a consent and general health form and it was very professional. Jay and I had a quick conversation about my issues and where I felt I needed attention. Most importantly was the massage was amazing! Jay did a fantastic job and I felt fantastic after I left. I have had massages all over the world and I believe this was one of the best ones I had! The room the massage was given was very clean and professional looking. Thank you.

Sebahat A on 13 Aug 2017

Jay is a very experienced and recommended i have a deep tissue as I had pinched a muscle in my neck and shoulders. He is really in tune with what you need and my back is feel much better. He helped a lot and I felt I walked taller and slept better because of his massage. Highly recommend!

MMinoz

Jay was really good at finding tension areas in my neck and shoulder and I felt a lot lighter when I left!

Emma

excellent value for money, i def left walking 2inches taller!

Joanna

I had a fantastic Deep Tissue Massage that I could feel the effect for the next two days. Jay was really understanding about what I needed from the massage, especially when I told him that I worked at a desk the entire day and did quite a lot of running.

Clarissa

I could see clear difference between "before" and "after", my body was straighter and felt lighter. Also noticing how my body was misaligned helps to be more aware of my posture. Overall very good experience!

Anon

Great massage. To be honest I was surprised that the therapist was a man - maybe I missed something on the description page - but I was made to feel at ease and enjoyed the massage. I had a 1-hour treatment, which was full body.

Anon

I really enjoyed the relaxing and destressing massage. the therapist was really professional and friendly. I felt much lighter after wards. I will be returning again soon.

Catherine Ali

I had a deep tissue massage. the place was cosy and clean.the therapist was skillful and professional.he really put you at your ease with a friendly manner.very firm massage which was what I was looking for.highly recommended.

Anon

This guy is a real pro! He really knows his job and I felt great after a really different massage. Highly recommended

Diana

Jay, a man, had a great touch. It was a good massage and i have given it four stars. Location is excellent: right next to dollis hill tube station

Michelle Levene

Jay did an amazing job and I can't wait to go back.

Barbara M

Absolutely worth it and amazing!

Nelly N

Jay is a professional Therapist who had put me at ease and made a big difference to my neck, shoulders and leg calves after the deep tissue therapy session. Janet

Janet L

Professional service - I would highly recommend

Michelle N

Jay is a real expert of what he does. The massage was great and it really helped me to address a few issues I had with my back. Strongly recommended!

Paula S

Very nice treatment. Jay is attentive and knows what he is doing.

Kate W

A fantastic deep-tissue massage by an experienced and knowledgeable person which is Jay. I went away feeling a lot better and the calf muscle injury has definitely got better. Highly recommended.

Janine M

Excellent massage - I hadn't had a deep-tissue massage before, but it certainly worked out a lot of knots! Jay is welcoming and explains what he is doing, and will let you know if there are any areas you need to work on yourself (my posture is dodgy, for example, and he suggested how to hold my head to correct for it).

Linda B

Jay is a great specialist- the massage was absolutely amazing! I'll definitely be coming back.

Agnieszka

I booked a massage for my mother. when Jay had finished she told me how thorough he was and she instantly felt relaxed. She said he did an extremely great job and I'm now looking at re booking her for another session.

Malina Y on 1 Mar 2017

Jay was brilliant. He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and recommended the best treatment based on pre-existing issues- I actually received a body alignment session, rather than the deep tissue massage. I could really feel the difference and plan to return for further sessions.

Jess

I was originally booked in for a back, neck and shoulder massage however on arrival, Jay noticed my hips were out of alignment. He then changed by massage to a re-alignment session at no extra cost and the results were brilliant. The discomfort I was experiencing in my shoulder had gone and my body felt relaxed. A very professional and knowledgeable service - I'll definitely be going back.

SamGingell

Excellent massage. I felt lighter and taller when it was over. I will definitely be coming back.

aisha

Great massage by a therapist who clearly knows what he's doing and aims to give you the treatment that you need. Only comment would be the room is very bright!

Anonymour

I had the Body Alignment massage and have really noticed a difference since having it done. I had been experiencing some knee pain consistently for a couple of weeks but a couple of days after having the massage the pain has completely cleared up as I think it must have been caused by poor posture. I will be returning.

Anonymous

Great location as easy to get to.

Jay is really nice and great at massage.

Great value for money.

amylouise99 22/03/2016

Excellent treatment, I received extra time (at no extra charge) and it really felt like the weight of the world had been lifted off my shoulders! Also excellent value for money. A little different to a traditional massage though, so worth reading the details/checking the website in advance.

Anonymous

great vale for the price, jay was very professional and the massage was really relaxing

Antonella 13/03/2016

I didn'r realize that the massage therapist was a man until I got to the appointment so it is worth mentionning.
Very professional massage, Jay knows what he is doing and he took extra time for me.

Anonymous 15/03/2016

Have been saving up to have another course of body alignment because the last one was really helpful in straightening things out a bit, but three months on, I am in need of a top up.

Corriander 22/03/2016

Great experience, highly recommended.. J was great, worked extra time for me, and did a wonderful job. Will be sure Togo back and see him

Anonymous 24/02/2016

Have had a few really good massages here which have really helped with stress, tension and back pain, and they have also improved my posture. Definitely recommend!

Laura151 23/02/2016

My second time visiting Jay, and another great massage! I would definitely recommend him, as since I've been seeing him the usual aches and pains I had in my back, hips and knees are now a thing of the past!

Chloe1987

Easy to find location, clean room, safe environment, knowledgeable theapist, relaxing hour, refreshed body =
I booked 4 further sessions.

ms 23/02/2016

It was amazing!!!

Elmas 23/02/2016

Highly recommend! I really appreciated the communication Jay held throughout my massage, it really put me at ease as I had comfort knowing I could say if i wanted a different amount of pressure and also in knowing he would ask. After suffering huge pain in my shoulder and being a generally achey dancer, this was completely gone and i woke up the next morning feeling honestly amazing. I had specific questions which he was happy to answer and genuinely cared about my well being. My next massage is booked which I am already looking forward to!

OliveEva 18/02/2016

I suffer from chronic back pain after an injury 6 years ago, and I am always on the look out for treatments that will ease my body pain - Jay's treatment really worked for me, and I'm still noticing the effects of the advice he gave me about concentrating on aligning my body to keep my muscles from going into unnecessary spasm. Jay listens, and offers advice regarding specific ailments, and the treatment itself feels bespoke - I never felt he was going through the motions, it was always specifically targeted to what my body needed. I highly recommend Jay and his treatment.

RuthRogers 18/02/2016

Jay has an amazing way with his hands and has worked wonders for my overall well being. He is intuitive yet is sensitive to your needs. He is open to talk through things so be open with what you are after. The room is warm and ambience is good. Would highly recommend Jay for a relaxing massage.

Warmheart 17/02/2016

It's very Great experience! The massage was VERY relaxing! Jay was very gentle and kind with me, which helped me to relax as well and also was important for me due to my first professional massage experience(I was quite scary and worried). The room itself was warm, so i didn't shake all the time, as I expected. Quite and relaxing music create relaxing atmosphere.
Also massage brought back flexibility and mobility of my back and shoulders. Before I've done it my back was tensed and firm like a stone,was in pain due to specificity of my job...after the second time I've my back mobility and sensation back.
I recommend to everybody, especially if you suffer with the pain.

Natalya-d 17/02/2016

Jay listened to where I wanted the deep tissue massage and worked on those areas with the right about of pressure. The place was easy to find and was relaxing even though it was right near Tower Bridge.

Lily 09/02/2016

What a hidden gem! It was such an amazing massage and I feel so good!

Anonymous 29/01/2016

I had a deep tissue body aligning massage here from J. Literally the best massage I've had in a long time! He has a very calming presence, and the massage itself in terms of pressure, relief and aftereffects, was amazing. J assessed my alignment and made a good judgement call about my hips/shoulders/back - a great massage and a few cracks later, I feel much straighter, less tense, and problems I'd been having with my hip and knees prior to my appointment have all but gone away!

Chloe1987 21/01/2016

Jay magic hands is what I call him. Found this first on Groupon and visited not knowing what to expect. It was so good I booked a course and have been back quite a few times since. If you do not know you own body, Jay does! Don't hesitate book. You will feel like a new person.

Bounce 16/02/2016

Absolutely Amazing Experience. Jay not only has all the right skills to perform a great relaxing massage but also a great passion which makes the massage so unique. It is an hour of pure pleasure and you leave the place relaxed, self-confident and ready for new challenges! Ladies treat yourself and book a massage with Jay- 100% you will NOT regret it:)

AgataM 16/02/2016

"I found my experience very positive and will definitely return. In fact I recommended a friend."

Pat Moreno

"Really saw the difference afterwards and left feeling much taller and straighter "

lauratwist

"I can thoroughly recommend. Went back as suggested for another within the week and feel great, not in any pain now in my hip, neck, and shoulders. thanks. "

Pat Freeman

"More like a medical massage - can be a bit painful but that is what is needed to adjust your alignment - would definitely recommend Jay very professional and nice too"

Natasha Dos Passos

"It was a wonderful experience. I had the most wonderful massage. I felt energised and had the most wonderful sleep that night. I will definitely be booking up more sessions. I have recommended it to quite a few friends since so they can also book up and share the same experience that I have "

Valerie Hall

This was the best treatment that I have ever had. I have quite a complex and traumatic history of issues with my back and Jay was brilliant at listening and tailoring the treatment to provide incredible relief and much needed re-alignment. This is a really holistic approach; not your average massage, more like a mix of osteopathy and massage. Jay really knows his stuff, I was so so pleased with the result, I felt so much better and more aligned. Can't wait to go back for my next session, I'm going back for a course of four as the difference to my back and neck pain and to my posture generally from just this one session was incredible. Highly recommend.

Tyke Tyler 09/10/2015

Brilliant session- Jay is great and making you feel really comfortable. The body alignment massage really feels like a long term benefit rather than a quick fix as he gives great advice to help you day to day. Thanks so much for fitting me in at short notice- will definitely return!

FloSmith

What a fantastically professional man and service. I was coming to him with a pinched nerve which left my entire left leg with weird freezer burn sensations, and after visiting him - 2 days later, it was gone! Thanks so much, Rita

Rita050

This was an amazing treatment, the results were visible instantaneously. I was made to fell completely in control and safe, and listened to throughout the procedure.

Mimibuni

This session relieved the most persistent pain in my lower back and knee - I can't believe how much better I feel! Jay was very kind, friendly and knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this treatment to everyone.

KATH2014

Wow no one has ever given my back pain any relief like i got here. i am so grateful. the atmosphere was calm, the music, everything. will definitely go again when he's back!

xxifyxx

wonderful treatment, thank you!

Anon

Jay did an amazing job and I can't wait to go back

Anon

Fantastic!

Anon


LOTUS